Pam’s Upcoming 2013 Appearances

Pam will be appearing in the following places:

January:  

Blue Flower Arts Writers Conference, Atlantic Center for the Arts, New Smyrna Beach, FLA, Jan 4-10 

Pacific University Low Residency MFA Program in Seaside, OR, Jan 10-19

Hugo House, Seattle Washington, class and reading, Jan 24-25

February:

AWP Conference, various panels and readings, Seattle, Washington, Feb 27-March 2

March:

Mt. Hood Community College, Gresham, OR, March 3, Noon

Writing By Writers Boulder Workshop, Boulder, CO, March 14-16 With Ben Percy and BK Loren

McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA, March 29th, 7pm, Ralph Squires Recital Hall

April:

The Writer’s Workshoppe, reading and class, with Lidia Yuknavitch, Port Townsend, WA, April 5-6

May:

Weber Pathways Event, Ogden Utah, May 2

Grub Street’s Muse and the Marketplace Conference, May 3-4,Boston, Mass

Also see summer teaching dates.

See more dates on the Appearances Page.

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pam’s Upcoming 2013 Appearances

  1. Gretchen says:

    Can’t you fit in San Luis Obispo (or Cayucos) on your tour schedule? I’m unable to get away to hear you read.

    I’m in the process of cleaning out the bookshelves in my home (something that happens every 5 years or so) and picked up Cowboys last night. I just wanted to let you know how much I am enjoying rereading your book. I feel like I found an old friend. Thank you!

    • pamlhouston says:

      Thanks for this nice email Gretchen. It is not a matter of time, and I would love to come down to Obispo as I’ll be in Davis for the rest of the spring…but I need someone, a bookstore, or school or bookclub to invite me…I’m doing a couple of houseparties, that is another option. How clean did you get your house? (just kidding) Pam

Leave a Reply

